place {Five Minute Friday}

Place2

The word is PLACE

go…


It’s where we live.
It’s where we go.
It’s where we meet with God.

One Place: Home is my happy place. I love getting home at the end of a busy day. I love waking up in the morning to start my day in the comfort of my cozy surroundings.

Another. Traveling places. Just last month we traveled to Houston for an appointment. Decided to make it a mini vacation with our 10y old granddaughter, Audrey. That place was the Great Wolf Lodge in Grapevine. Her happiest place was on all of the water slides. Big ones. Fast ones. Curvy ones. Scary ones. I couldn’t believe this, but it became a happy place for me, too. We had a blast going through the tornado slide. She screamed the whole way down, “I’m scared. I’m scared. I’m scared.” When it was over, she said… “Let’s do it again.” Later she said she wanted to scream, “I’m too young to die!” Lots of laughs and lots of screams! We now have precious memories stored in a safe place. Our hearts.

Then another. It’s a place where I meet with God. It can be on the third floor of our church, where I work. It can be early Tuesday morning in the nursery, while my husband leads a Men’s Bible Study. It can be in my living room, filled with soft worship and my Bible. The place may change but the reason for going there doesn’t. I need His presence every day, and so I go to that place!


stop…

Living in HIS Joy!
Eva Raye

About evaraye

part-time blogger
This entry was posted in Doing Life with HIM!. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

