thank YOU

SONG 31  THANK YOU
by the Katinas

Today is day 31! TYJ!!! It has been refreshing to spend some time worshiping Jesus and having you follow alongside me. The challenge was hard at times but rewarding in my heart. Thank you for meeting me here every day. I’m not sure what comes next but you can sign up to receive email updates from my blog. I’d love to hear from you, sharing what God is doing in your life. 

So here is song 31 – Just a simple song that is really a prayer. The first time I heard “Thank You” I was in the car with my radio playing, listening but not really listening; sorta preoccupied. Then when the song came to: “Here I am, with all I have, raise my hands to worship You, I want to say thank you…”  I was all ears. You can’t hit replay on the radio, so I couldn’t wait to get home and find it on my computer.

I love the times when I’m alone with my Lord and I just want a little bit longer to stay in the secret place with HIM. I’m so thankful that HE loves me. I don’t want to  forget all the needs HE has met. HE is with me when I’m down, holding me. HIS love is really amazing. It has changed me. I want to have a thankful heart! 

We all know “Amazing Grace.”  In these lyrics, it speaks of amazing grace being more than a song. That is so true. HIS grace looks beyond my fault and HE shows me mercy. 

So here I am, Lord,  with all I have raising my hands to worship You.
Thank you for loving me.
Thank you for holding me. 
Thank you for changing me.
Thank you for touching my heart.
I want to say THANK YOU!

Just a little while longer I want to pray │ can’t get You off my mind so I came to say │ thank You Lord, just for loving me, alright │ many times I do forget │ every need that You have met │ oh thank You Lord, I know You’re showing me │ You are there when I am down and out │ You’re holding me, Your love is so amazing │ oh it changed me

Here I am with all I have │ raise my hands to worship You │ I want to say thank you, oh thank you │ for everything, for who You are │ You cover me, You touch my heart │ I want to say thank you

I could have died in my sin but You saved me │ didn’t have any hope at all │ You gave me peace divine, strength to carry on │ I should have been the one to pay │ but instead You took my place │ amazing grace, it’s more than just a song │ even though I don’t deserve Your love for me │ You look beyond my fault and You showed me mercy

Living in HIS Joy!
Eva Raye

About evaraye

part-time blogger
This entry was posted in Doing Life with HIM!. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

