rescue

SONG 30   RESCUE
by Desperation Band

I know this is an older song, but it always brings me into God’s presence. I think when we worship with lyrics that speak to the heart of God, He comes close and He stays around. I recognize that I need JESUS more than anything this world has to offer. No one else will do. 

Listen to these words. “My heart is Your’s for life. I need Your hand in mine. There’s no other Name by which I’m saved. I will follow You.” All of these words are spoken to Jesus. That’s what I love about my life in God. This world has nothing for me. When I chose to live for the Lord, it was for life! No turning back… (that’s another song)

You are the source of life │ I can’t be left behind │ No one else will do │  I will take hold of You

I need You, Jesus to come to my rescue│  where else can I go? │ there’s no other Name by which I am saved │ capture me with grace │ I will follow You

My heart is Yours for life │ I need Your hand in mine │ No one else will do │ Lord,  I put my trust in You

I need You, Jesus to come to my rescue │ Where else can I go? │ There’s no other Name by which I am saved │ Capture me with grace │ I will follow You

My heart is Yours for life │ I need Your hand in mine │No one else will do │ Lord, I put my trust in You

I need You, Jesus to come to my rescue│  where else can I go? │ there’s no other Name by which I am saved │ capture me with grace │ I will follow You

This world has nothing for me (I will follow You)

Living in HIS Joy!
Eva Raye

About evaraye

part-time blogger
This entry was posted in Doing Life with HIM!. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

