find me

Standard
find me

SONG 28  FIND ME

Where do you want Jesus to find you when He returns? I pray He finds me waiting for Him. Like these lyrics, I pray He finds me with a heart of gratitude and thankfulness. I pray He finds me singing to Him with a heart of worship. I pray He finds me surrendered to HIS grace. I pray He finds me telling others of His love for them. I pray He finds me ready and watching for Him.

Recently, I came across these numbers: In the New Testament’s 260 chapters, Christ’s return is mentioned no less than 318 times. I didn’t try to find all of them, but I know that His return is mentioned many times.  Make no mistake about it: Jesus Christ will come back again, and God has given us specific instructions for what we are to do while we wait. Here are a few things:  

  1. Ready and Watching:  “The servants who are ready and waiting for his return will be rewarded.” (Luke 12:37 NLT) If you are living a life that is not pleasing to the Lord right now, you will be shocked or surprised when He comes.
  2. Become more like Jesus:  “You ought to live holy and godly lives as you look forward to the day of God and speed its coming. So then, dear friends, since you are looking forward to this, make every effort to be found spotless, blameless and at peace with him.” (2 Peter 3:11-12a, 14) Enough said.
  3. Working:  Finally, we should be working.  “If the master returns and finds that the servant has done a good job, there will be a reward.” (Luke 12:43)  Watching for the Lord’s return will help us prepare our own lives, but working will assure that we will take others with us. 

These are just a few a scriptures about the Lord’s return and how we can be ready and encourage others to do the same. I do want you to be ready. I pray the Lord Jesus finds you Ready. Watching. Becoming more like Him. Working. 

I fall down upon the ground │ press my face against the earth │ till my heart, it rises over my head │ as the wheat, it bows down low │ when the autumn wind blows │ I kneel before the One I love

Find me grateful │ find me thankful │ find me on my knees │ find me dreaming │ find me singing │ find me lost in Your grace

Like the dust that You first held  │  in a garden where You knelt │ pull me up against Your face again │ till the breath of Your hope │ fill the depths of my soul │ till all I know is I’ve been found by love

Find me grateful │ find me thankful │ find me on my knees │ find me dreaming │ find me singing │ find me lost in Your grace

Living in HIS Joy!
Eva Raye

Leave a Reply

