made me glad

Standard
made me glad

SONG 21  MADE ME GLAD
by Hillsong

This song takes me back to the year that my son was deployed in Iraq. You can read more here about my experience as the mother of a soldier son. I daily worshiped the Lord, crying out for Ben’s safety. One morning during church worship, the choir began to sing Made Me Glad. We got to the words, “I will not be moved, and I’ll say of the Lord, You are my shield, my strength, my portion, deliverer, my shelter, strong tower. My very present help in time of need.”

Suddenly a fear gripped me, and I knew my son was in danger.  As I closed my eyes, I saw Ben standing in the middle of the enemy’s fire. This song became a passionately intense and fervent prayer. I started declaring that the Lord was his SHIELD, his STRENGTH, his DELIVERER, his SHELTER, his VERY PRESENT HELP IN TIME OF NEED.  It became my prayer until my son was back on American soil.  The following week or two later, one of my coworkers, whose son is a good friend of Ben’s told me that he heard about something that took place with Ben and his troop. I can’t pinpoint the exact time of these things happening, but God is not limited to time. I really believe that God strongly impressed upon me to pray because Ben was in danger and God was faithful to be his Shield, his Deliverer, his very present Help in time of need.

That’s all that matters to me and that MAKES ME GLAD!

I will bless the Lord forever │ and I will trust Him at all times │ He has delivered me from all fear │ and He has set my feet upon a rock

I will not be moved, and I’ll say of the Lord │ You are my shield, my strength, my portion │ deliverer, my shelter, strong tower │ my very present help in time of need

Whom have I in heaven but You │ There’s none I desire beside You │ For You have made me glad, │ and I’ll say of the Lord │ You are my shield, my strength, my portion │ deliverer, my shelter, strong tower │My very present help

You are my shield, my strength, my portion │ deliverer, my shelter, strong tower │ my very present help in time of need │ You have made me glad, and I’ll say of the Lord │You are my shield, my strength, my portion │ deliverer, my shelter, strong tower │ my very present help

You are my shield, my strength, my portion │ deliverer, my shelter, strong tower │ my very present help in time of need │ my very present help in time of need  │ my very present help in time of need

Living in HIS Joy!
Eva Raye

Leave a Reply

