JESUS loves me

Standard
JESUS loves me

Song 20  Jesus Loves Me
by Chris Tomlin

As kids, we’d pick flowers and pluck each petal saying, “He loves me, He loves me not, He loves me, He loves me not.” You’ll never have to say that when it comes to the love of Christ. HE LOVES YOU! We all know the words to a simple little song, “Jesus loves me this I know, for the Bible tells me so. Little ones to Him belong. They are weak but He is strong. Yes, Jesus loves me, Yes, Jesus loves me. Yes, Jesus loves me. The Bible tells me so.” The Bible is very clear that Jesus loves us.

John 3:16-17 reads, “For God so loved the world that He gave His only begotten son, that whosoever believes Him should not perish but have everlasting life. For God did not send His Son into the world to condemn the world, but that the world through Him might be saved.”  

Let’s take a look at these lyrics:

I was lost │ I was in chains │ the world had a hold of me │ my heart was a stone │ I was covered in shame │ when He came for me

Not only does Jesus love me. He sent His son to save me, and not just that… to free me from the chains of sin and the condemnation and shame that comes with it. 

I couldn’t run, couldn’t run from His presence │ I couldn’t run, couldn’t run from His arms │ Jesus, He loves me, He loves me, He is for me │Jesus, how can it be, He loves me, He is for me

Love, love love this about Jesus… we can’t run from Him. He loves me and He is for me. 

It was a fire │ deep in my soul │ I’ll never be the same │ I stepped out of the dark │ and into the light │ when He called my name

Just meditating on these words brings a warmth in my heart.  To think back to the time when Jesus called my name. I’ve never been the same. How true it is… you can be sitting in a dark room that is pitch black. When the light comes on, there is no trace of the darkness. Darkness flees.

I couldn’t run, couldn’t run from His presence. I couldn’t run, couldn’t run from His arms │ Jesus, He loves me, He loves me, He is for me │ Jesus, how can it be, He loves me, He is for me

If you are running from Him… STOP! Sooner or later, He will catch you. Sooner is better. Then you can experience this love we are singing about today. Later may be too late and you will never have the chance to  experience God’s love.  

He holds the stars and He holds my heart │ with healing hands that bear the scars │ the rugged cross where He died for me │ my only hope, my everything

Just think… He’s big enough and strong enough to hold the stars. Imagine that. The smallest known star is 167,000 km which equals 103,768.989 miles in radius. The Solar System contains 200 billion stars. And God holds them in His hands. And yet, this same God gently holds my heart. How could I not put my hope in Him? 

Jesus, He loves me, He loves me │ Jesus, how can it be, He loves me, He is for me │ He loves me, He loves me, He loves me │ He loves me, He is for me │ He loves me, my God is amazing

Living in HIS Joy!
Eva Raye

Leave a Reply

