let it be JESUS

SONG 18  LET IT BE JESUS

Taken from Christy Nickels blog:  (April, 28, 2016)  Well, I blinked and it’s been a year since the release of “Let It Be Jesus” and what a year it’s been! I’ve learned that a record title isn’t just words pulled from a lyric or a clever phrase, it’s actually more like a prayer. So with that said, I’m careful about what caption I place over the songs God gives. In this case, it did happen to be a song title but that song,  in particular IS a life prayer…

It’s been a prayer to pray before my feet hit the floor each morning. It’s a prayer to pray whether I’m leading thousands from the stage in worship or my children through bedtime prayers. It fills my heart when I sing and sometimes my eyes with tears because it’s been probably the sweetest prayer I’ve prayed in a long while. To me, it simply says, Jesus YOU are still the treasure. I’ve said that very phrase so many times this year that my band is probably sick of hearing me say it. Hopefully, they know me well enough by now to know that I actually mean it. I’ve said it almost repeatedly and it’s been more than just a title for a song or even a collection of songs, it’s been a banner for my life.

I hope you enjoy this song and these words become a prayer in your heart.  

Let it be Jesus │ the first name that I call │ let it be Jesus │ my song inside the │ storm │I’ll never need another │ For me to live is Christ │ for me to live is Christ  │ God, I breathe Your name │ above everything │ let it be, let it be Jesus │ let it be, let it be Jesus

I love these lyrics… my song inside the storm. Are you like me? Do storms make you sing? 

Let it be Jesus │ from the rising of the sun │ and let it be Jesus │ when all is said and done │ I’ll never need another │ Jesus, there’s no other │ for me to live is Christ │ for me to live is Christ │ God, I breathe Your name │ above everything │ let it be, let it be Jesus │ let it be, let it be Jesus

Along with Christy, make this your prayer every morning when the sun rises – Let it Be Jesus!  I’ll never need another – It’s JESUS and HIM alone!

Should I ever be abandoned │ should I ever be acclaimed │ should I ever be surrounded │ by the fire and the flame │ there’s name I will remember │There’s a name I will proclaim │ Let it be, let it be Jesus │ Let it be, let it be Jesus │Let it be, let it be

Remember… with fire and the flame surrounds you, cry JESUS! Let the name of JESUS be the first name you speak! His name can be a prayer. JESUS!

For me to live is Christ │ for me to live is Christ │ God, I breathe Your name │ above everything │ let it be, let it be Jesus │ let it be, let it be Jesus

Let it be, let it be Jesus │Let it be, let it be JESUS!

That’s a wrap… All is said and done!

Living in HIS Joy!
Eva Raye

About evaraye

part-time blogger
This entry was posted in Doing Life with HIM!. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to let it be JESUS

  1. Lesley says:

    This is a great song. I haven’t heard this one before. Thanks for introducing me to it.

Leave a Reply

