beautiful day

Standard
beautiful day

SONG 15  BEAUTIFUL DAY

What a sweet video I’m sharing, of our granddaughter singing this song! It’s a favorite of all three of our grandchildren. And Phil and I love it when they belt it out loud and strong when we’re in the car. One day as I was bringing Bishop to school early in the morning, we must have played it at least 5 times.  He kept saying, “Again Granny!” And our precious Audrey girl loves to sing.  She chose to sing “Beautiful Day” at her school talent show. She practiced it all by herself and did a great job. It takes courage to do that in front of the whole school. If there’s one thing that girl has, it’s courage. Even little Maddox gets his worship on when he’s in the car with us, kicking his feet to every beat! We are so blessed and it certainly is a beautiful day when our grandchildren are with us!!!

Wake up and smile cause it’s been awhile │ it’s been like a whole day │ since I stopped so You could hold me │ this child awaits │ strong in the faith │ Lord, you are the refuge that I can’t wait to get to │ cause I can’t let a day go │ can’t let a day go by │ without thanking you for the joy that you bring to my life

And ooh there’s something ’bout the way │ Your sun shines on my face │ it’s a love so true │ I could never get enough of You │this feeling can’t be wrong │ I’m about to get my worship on │ take me away │ it’s a beautiful day, yeah yeah yeah

When trouble seems to rain on my dreams │ it’s not a big, not a big deal │ let it wash all the bugs off my windshield │ cause You’re showing me in You I’m free │ and You’re still the refuge that I’ve just got to get to │so I won’t let a day go │ won’t let a day go by │
so put the drop-top down, turn it up, I’m ready to fly

And ooh there’s something ’bout the way │ Your sun shines on my face │ it’s a love so    true │ I could never get enough of You │ this feeling can’t be wrong │ I’m about to get my worship on │take me away │ it’s a beautiful day yeah yeah yeah

I’ve got no need to worry │ I’ve got no room for doubt │no matter what’s coming at me│You’ll always be the beautiful I sing about │ there ain’t no limitations │ to Your amazing grace, Your amazing grace

And there’s something ’bout the way │ Your love shines on my face │ oh no I could never get enough of You │ this feeling can’t be wrong │ I’m about to get my worship on│ I’m gonna sing a brand new song │ yeah I’m about to get my worship on │ take me away │ on this beautiful day yeah yeah yeah

It’s a beautiful day, yeah yeah yeah │ such a beautiful day

Here is our third grader, Audrey singing live at her school Talent Show:

Living in HIS Joy,
Eva Raye

Leave a Reply

