if i have YOU

SONG 13  IF I HAVE YOU

Jesus, If I have You, I have everything. Through the words of this song, I am reminded that this world is not my home. I can’t take anything with me when I go to heaven. But I can do everything   I know to do to tell others about Jesus, so they can have Him, too! 

JESUS – JESUS
I don’t need the riches of this world │ I can’t even take them where I’m going │ I don’t need a thousand empty words │ I just need the ones that You have spoken

Some people talk a good talk, but their words are empty. But I love God’s Word.  Proverbs 4:20-22 says, “My son, pay attention to what I say; turn your ear to my words. Do not let them out of your sight, keep them within your heart; for they are life to those who find them and health to one’s whole body.” 

If I have You and nothing else │ I have everything │ If I have You and nothing else │ If I have You and nothing else │ I have everything  │ If I have You and nothing else

I don’t need to see tomorrow’s plans │  I just need to trust that You are working  │ I don’t even need to understand │  I just need to keep You as the first thing

Let’s not fret over tomorrow. You don’t need to know what’s going to happen in your future. You just need to trust that God is already there, working on your behalf.  You don’t have to understand it all. Just remember to keep Him first. What does that mean? Well, I think it means that you want Jesus first and foremost. All the other stuff is pushed to the bottom of the list. Be intentional… wake up everyday and ask Him, “Lord, what can I do to put a smile on your face today?” 

If I have You and nothing else │ I have everything │ If I have You and nothing else │ If I have You and nothing else │ I have everything  │ If I have You and nothing else

JESUS

You are more│ You are more than enough │ You are You are more │ You are more than enough │ You are

Enough said… He is more than enough!

Living in HIS Joy!
Eva Raye

About evaraye

part-time blogger
This entry was posted in Doing Life with HIM!. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

