when YOU walk into the room

SONG 12  WHEN YOU WALK INTO THE ROOM

Here’s another favorite right now. We almost always have worship music playing when our grandchildren are with us. Audrey, our 9 year old, was spending the night at our house and had a special request to play this song. We love the opportunities we have to encourage her to worship the Lord with all of her heart. Ever since she was old enough to sing, we would give her opportunities to do so. Somehow, this was a song she had on heart to sing. Sweet memories!

When You walk into the room │ everything changes │ darkness starts to tremble │at the light that You bring │ and when You walk into the room │ every heart starts burning │ and nothing matters more │ than just to sit here at Your feet and worship You│we worship You

So true… when Jesus walks into the room everything changes. Is it just me or do you have this happen to you? Sometimes when I slip away to be alone with the Lord, I forget what seemed to be an urgent prayer. Like the song says, “nothing matters more than just to sit here at Your feet and worship You.” All is well when He is right here with me. 

When You walk into the room │ everything changes │ darkness starts to tremble │at the light that You bring │ and when You walk into the room │ every heart starts burning │ and nothing matters more │ than just to sit here at Your feet and worship You│we worship You

We love You │ we’ll never stop│ we can’t live without You, Jesus │we love You and we can’t get enough │all this is for You, Jesus

I really love my Savior Jesus! I’ll never stop loving Him. I’m a greedy-gut when I sense His presence. I just want more of Him. 

When You walk into the room │ sickness starts to vanish │ every hopeless situation ceases to exist │ and when You walk into the room│ the dead begin to rise │’cause there is resurrection life in all You do

Come and consume, God all we are │ we give You permission │ our hearts are Yours │ we want You│we want You │Come and consume, God all we are │ we give You permission │ our hearts are Yours │ we want You│we want You

It’s a great place to be in my life, when I can say, “God, I give you permission to come and consume all that is in my heart, so all I want is YOU!

Living in HIS Joy!
Eva Raye

About evaraye

part-time blogger
This entry was posted in Doing Life with HIM!. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

