closer

Standard
closer

SONG 11 CLOSER
Danny Chambers

Here’s another song… on my playlist. Sweet lyrics that I love singing to my King.  The lyrics of some songs are hard to understand. Not so, in this one. Every line is clear and every line is true. He is Marvelous, He is Glorious, He is Beautiful and my heart will sing, bringing glory to His name. 

Marvelous Lord, Glorious King │ the heavens declare Your fame │ Beautiful Jesus, and my heart will sing │ Glory to your name

The chorus is personal… if you love Him, you won’t have trouble singing this to Him. I always want to come closer to Jesus. I’m always looking for new ways to say that I love Him. I want my heart to be fully devoted to Him and to be found faithful when I stand before Him. 

All I want to do is come a little closer │ find a brand new way to say I love you │ everything I am and ever hope to be │ devoted to you my lord forever │ faithfully

All I want to do is come a little closer │ Find a brand new way to say I love you │ everything I am every hope to be │ devoted to you my lord forever faithfully

Do you want to faithful? Tell Him!!!

I want to be faithful │ I want to be faithful │ I want to be faithful │ I want to be faithful

All I want to do is come a little closer │ Find a brand new way to say I love you │ everything I am every hope to be │ devoted to you my lord forever faithfully

Hope you love this one as much as I do…

Living in HIS Joy!
Eva Raye

Leave a Reply

