i need YOU more

Standard
i need YOU more

SONG 10  I NEED YOU MORE

This song takes me back to 1998-1999. It was a time in my life where I really needed Jesus to come and rescue me. My heart was breaking and all I could do was sit at His feet and cry and cling to the hem of His robe. Have you ever been in that place?  Even now, when I hear it, I find myself closing my eyes and thanking Him for taking me from my yesterdays. Taking me from my old life.

It’s not a very long song but the words expressed touch me so deeply, because in His presence is where I belong. My broken heart has found an eternal home. I’m never alone! 

I need You more │ more than yesterday │ I need You Lord │ more than words can say │ I need You more │ than ever before │ I need You Lord │ I need You Lord

More than the air I breathe │ more than the song I sing │ more than the next heartbeat │ more than anything │ and Lord as time goes by │ I’ll be by Your side │ cause I never want to go back │ to my old life

Right here in Your presence is where I belong │ this old broken heart has finally found a home│ and I’ll never be alone

Living in HIS Joy!
Eva Raye

Leave a Reply

