let me be filled

Song #6  LET ME BE FILLED

My husband came across this song last Friday and we’ve been parked here for about a week. It can be a prayer you sing from deep within.

Let me be filled │ with kindness and compassion for the ONE │The ONE in whom YOU love and gave YOUR son│ for humanity increase my love

It starts with “Let me be filled…” Are you feeling empty? We can all use more kindness and compassion for a lost world that Jesus gave His life for. Increase my love for humanity. I’m in need of more so I can have more to offer. 

Help me to love with open arms like YOU do │ a love that erases all the lines and sees the truth │ Oh that when they look in my eyes they would see YOU │ Even in just a smile, they would feel the Father’s love

Jesus, we need to love like You do. We need to keep our arms open like you did on the cross. The next phrase is “a love that erases all the lines and sees the truth.” Help us to move past the lines we draw that separate us from others. Once I move across that line into their lives, they will be close enough to look into my eyes and see Jesus. Start smiling and watch the Father’s love touch others.

Oh how YOU love us │ from the homeless to the famous and in between │ YOU formed us and YOU made us carefully │ ’cause in the end we’re all YOUR children

No one is excluded from the Father’s love. About 8 months ago I witnessed this great love being showered on my son, who was homeless. Well, it was more like a downpour! He is still experiencing the love of our heavenly Father. God never withholds His love. He carefully formed us into His image and we all belong to Him. But we have to choose to run into His open arms. 

Let me be filled with open arms like YOU do │ A love that erases all the lines and sees the truth │ Oh that when they look in my eyes they would see YOU │ Even in just a smile, they would feel the Father’s love

Help me to love with open arms like YOU do │ A love that erases all the lines and sees the truth │ Oh that when they look in my eyes they would see YOU │ Even in just a smile, they would feel the Father’s love

Let all my life tell of who YOU are │ The wonder of YOUR never ending love │ Let all my life tell of who YOU are │ You’re wonderful and such a Good Father

I want my life to tell of His great love. His never ending love. He is such a good Father.

Living in HIS Joy!
Eva Raye

About evaraye

part-time blogger
This entry was posted in Doing Life with HIM!. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

