breakthrough

Standard
breakthrough

Please be sure to listen to this song before leaving my blog. It is worth the time and You will definitely have a new favorite if you need a Breakthrough in your life!

This song has deep meaning because it came to us (me and my husband) at a time when we really needed a breakthrough in our lives. To be honest, we haven’t walked to the other side of this particular issue (I guess I could call it that… like the woman with the issue of blood). It is a physical healing that we are worshiping our way through until the breakthrough comes!

SONG 3    BREAKTHROUGH

You know the depths of my heart │ Even the things I tried to hide │ all my sin all my pride │ every wall I’ve built inside │ your grace pounds like ocean waves │ crashing down and breaking stones │ I can’t fight this moment of surrender │ I want to see the light again │ help me see the light again

He knows the deepest part of my heart. Every thought. Every fear. Every doubt. Every joy.  There is absolutely nothing we can hide from Him. I love how the words say, ‘your grace pounds like ocean waves.’ Such a beautiful description of His grace. Does anyone else love the sound of the ocean waves rolling in? Anyone need a few stone walls broken? Ever find yourself in a place where you have no more fight in you? Just surrender! When you do, you will see the light again! 

So I’m asking you │ to breakthrough every part of me │ my sin my pride │ fill me with your love again │ I’m asking you │ to breakthrough every part of me │ breakthrough, breakthrough, breakthrough

So just ask Him to breakthrough every part of you. Keep asking Him. He’s always ready to breakthrough those things that separate us from Him. Keep asking.

The story of my hopes and dreams │ mender of my broken heart │ your love goes deeper │ than all my joy and pain │ making my life new again │ you make my life new again

This is so real in my life. The stories I have to tell of all my hopes and dreams. He has mended my broken heart again and again and again. His love is DEEP! My joy and pain will never equal His LOVE! We can experience new life every day!

So I’m asking you │ to breakthrough every part of me │ my sin my pride │ fill me with your love again │ I’m asking you │ to breakthrough every part of me │ breakthrough, breakthrough, breakthrough

I’m asking you │ to breakthrough every part of me │ my sin my pride │ fill me with your love again │ I’m asking you │ to breakthrough every part of me │ breakthrough, breakthrough, breakthrough

These lines are worth repeating… so we sing it again. When I am in need of Him, I repeat things over and over again, to reassure myself that He understands me. How crazy is that? But He loves that we lay our heart in His hands. 

Breakthrough, breakthrough, breakthrough

Below is the bridge. It is awesome. The first time I really sang this song with all my heart, I was in the sanctuary early in the morning, while my husband was at the Men’s Bible Study.  When the words sunk in, I just took off running and it was like I could see the SON bursting through the clouds and His Hope lifted me. Like I said… It was awesome. 

I see the sun coming through the clouds │ Your light breaking through these walls │ I feel Your hope rising up again │ this is my redemption

I see the sun coming through the clouds │ Your light breaking through these walls │ I feel Your hope rising up again │ this is my redemption

I see the sun coming through the clouds │ your light breaking through these walls │ I feel Your hope rising up again │ this is my redemption

I see the sun coming through the clouds │ Your light breaking through these walls │ I feel Your hope rising up again │ this is my redemption

Living in His Joy!
Eva Raye

One response »

Leave a Reply

