heart of worship

Standard

So here we go! Let’s take a look at what we are singing today! Be sure to take time to listen to the video at the end of this post.

SONG 1    HEART OF WORSHIP

When the music fades │ all is stripped away │ and I simply come │ longing just to bring
something that’s of worth │ that will bless your heart.
For me there is a moment in worship when the music itself fades and I am caught up in His presence. And exactly how it’s written here… I simply come wanting to bring the Him something that will put a smile on his face and joy in His heart!

I’ll bring you more than a song │ for a song in itself │ Is not what You have required
You search much deeper within │ through the way things appear │ You’re looking into my heart
This is so true! God doesn’t want a song. He never has just wanted a song. He wants true worshipers. He looks deeper within us. He never judges by the outward appearance, through the way things appear. He can see straight through me and He knows what’s going on in my heart. I can’t hide a thing from Him!

I’m coming back to the heart of worship │ And it’s all about you │It’s all about you, Jesus
During worship, we can be distracted and not really be offering the Lord anything of worth. Don’t condemn yourself if you’re thoughts go somewhere during your time with Him. Just keep coming back to the heart of worship, where he is waiting. Note: WORSHIP is ALL FOR HIM!

King of endless worth │ no one could express │ How much you deserve │ though I’m weak and poor │ all I have is yours │ every single breath

Have your ever found yourself in a place of worship and there were no words to express what you wanted to say to Him? That’s why I love to search out new songs to sing to my Savior. God has anointed many musicians with lyrics and music that are filled with the hidden words in my heart.

I’ll bring you more than a song │ for a song in itself │ is not what You have required │ You search much deeper within │ through the way things appear │You’re looking into my heart

I’m coming back to the heart of worship │ and it’s all about you │ It’s all about you, Jesus
I’m sorry, Lord, for the thing I’ve made it │ and it’s all about you │ it’s all about you, Jesus
This is true honesty before Him. Repentance happens in true worship. So, if you’re sorry, say you’re sorry. It’s not complicated. Sometimes… not only does the music fade, even the words fade and I begin to make up my own word… that’s worship.

I’m coming back to the heart of worship │ and it’s all about you │ it’s all about you, Jesus
I’m sorry, Lord, for the thing I’ve made it │ and it’s all about you │ It’s all about you, Jesus

It’s all about you │ It’s all about you │ It’s all about you │ It’s all about you │ It’s all about you
It’s all about you │ It’s all about you │ It’s all about you │ It’s all about you │ It’s all about you
It’s all about You, Jesus! It’s not complicated. Don’t make it complicated!

I’m coming back to the heart of worship │ and it’s all about you │ It’s all about you, Jesus
I’m sorry, lord, for the thing I’ve made it │ and it’s all about you │ It’s all about you, Jesus

Living in HIS Joy!
Eva Raye

One response »

  1. I love that song- it is so powerful in reminding us what worship is really about. I noticed your series on Write 31 Days because my topic is similar- stories of how God has used songs to speak to people and encourage them. I look forward to coming back and reading more.

Leave a Reply

