grace by max lucado

Standard

Okay… so in March I read The Battle Plan for Prayer. It is a book I recommend everyone should take time to read. It’s filled with daily readings that will equip you to pray more specifically and diligently. Our prayers should be more targeted instead of being thrown to the wind. At the very end of the book you will find Prayer Strategies filled with scriptures. Take time to look up the verses as you pray. It adds more power to your request.

I couldn’t wait to get to the next book on my list. I finished up the book on prayer March 31 and in the early hours of Friday, April 1… I download on my kindle, the book I had already picked out for April. It was called “Carry On Warrior!” I had read the free introduction chapter on Amazon and was so excited to get started. So, the first chapter was good – but the author used the ‘d’ word once. I didn’t want to be too religious about it, so I finished the chapter. The next day I was at the gym minding my own business, walking on the treadmill, reading another chapter and it happened again. The words I read caught me off guard. I had to close my kindle and pray, “Lord, I’m sorry.  Forgive me for ordering this book.” I couldn’t believe it. I was so upset that I had paid $12 for it. I’m thankful that Amazon sent me a refund and removed it from my library.

That was April 4th and I wanted to get started on another book soon, to stay on course with my goal of reading one book per month. I opened my kindle library and found “Grace” by Max Lucado. My friend, Donna, had given it to my husband as a birthday gift a few years ago, and I had never read it myself. I’m on chapter 6 and it is a great read. Max Lucado has a gift with words. Any of his books I’ve read have been worth it.

grace book

Leave a comment, letting me know what you are reading.

Living in HIS joy!

Eva Raye

Leave a Reply

