what are you reading in 2016

I’m back after several months of playing hooky from my blog…

I love finding a good book to read and thought it would be great to share what I’m reading in hopes that you will share the same. Take a moment and comment on what you are reading.

I was supposed to write this post in January. Well, the month came and went, and now we are almost finished with February. No excuses. It’s plain and simple… procrastination! I had all intentions of starting out the new year following through with this. So it didn’t happen. Better late than never.

Well, at the beginning of the year, I set a challenge for myself! I will read at least one book per month.

JANUARY – Miracles by Eric Metaxas

image

As I read through this book, the first half seemed to take me a long time to get through. The content is great, it just seemed that the author was taking his time making his point in each chapter. I don’t mind using many words to share your thoughts on paper, but some would consider it repetitive. Overall, I liked the book. The second half was great!!! Filled with many stories of confirmed healings and miracles, it will stir your faith to believe God in your own life!! It’s always a good thing to be reminded of what God is doing and has done!!! Loved all the stories!!!

Next – FEBRUARY – Unglued by Lysa Terkeurst

image

I read through this book rather quickly. It’s a great ‘read’ reminding us of how important it is to have good reactions to the circumstances in our lives. We often respond or react with our emotions and hurt those around us. I love the way the author uses her own life lessons to share with readers… a better way to respond instead of reacting!!!

MARCH – The Battle Plan for Prayer by Stephen & Alex Kendrick
(Inspired by the Feature Film: War Room)

image

About to take this journey… Can’t wait to see what GOD is going to do!!! I’ll have to get back to you when I’m done with this one!!!

Living in HIS Joy!!!
Eva Raye

About evaraye

part-time blogger
This entry was posted in Doing Life with HIM!. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

