i think i’ll read a book… or two… or three

Standard


I think I’ll read this book… and this one, and this one…

That’s me more times than I’d like to admit. I started a book in December and that was a crazy month. I grabbed so many other things to read, like blogs about eating organic, living without processed foods, etc., so of course, I didn’t finish the book. When January came around, I decided I had to stop dropping out in the middle of a book. I made a commitment to myself this year… I will read at least one book start-to-finish each month. Also, my husband got a new Kindle Fire HDX 8.9″ for Christmas so…. he’ll be reading me books anytime we are driving in the car. Right now, he is reading The Circle Maker: Praying Circles Around Your Biggest Dreams and Greatest Fears by Mark Batterson. We have been really enjoying all the stories from this book; faith builders to encourage us to believe for the impossible situations in our own lives.

This is my 2015 list of books:
JANUARY: Breakthrough Prayer by Jim Cymbala
FEBRUARY: Crazy Mama: 9 Steps to a Not-So-Normal Life by Hannah Keeley
MARCH: The Solomon Seduction by Mark Atteberry (I started this many months ago; reading to the end this time)

Let me know what you’re reading right now.

Leave a Reply

